Forks City Council

Meets bi-weekly

The City of Forks utilizes a strong mayor form of government. The elected positions (five council members and a mayor) are unpaid, and consist of four-year terms. All council positions are at-large and, along with the mayor position, require residency within the city limits.

Current Council Members

  • Bill Brager
  • John Hillcar
  • Jon Preston
  • Joe Soha
  • Juanita Weissenfels
  • Tim Fletcher, Mayor


Council meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month. Meetings begin at 7:30 p.m. in the council conference room at 500 East Division Street. See the Events calendar for upcoming meetings and agendas.

Archive - Council Minutes & Agendas